YES to televise first Liberty game Wednesday, July 29

Liberty and star rookie Sabrina Ionescu will take on Dallas on YES

The YES Network will televise its first New York Liberty 2020 regular season game on Wednesday, July 29, at 8 p.m. ET, when the Liberty and its No. 1 overall draft pick Sabrina Ionescu take on the Dallas Wings. YES will televise up to 16 Liberty games this season.

Ionescu, whose popularity transcends basketball, will lead a talented group of Liberty rookies this season, five of whom were selected within the top 15 picks of this year’s WNBA draft. The team’s veteran leaders include guard Layshia Clarendon, center Amanda Zahui B, guard Kia Nurse and center Kiah Stokes, and the team will be led by first-year head coach Walt Hopkins. Chris Shearn, Michael Grady and Julianne Viani Braen will call the action for YES.  All New York Liberty games televised by YES will also be streamed live via the FOX Sports GO app. All WNBA games this season will be played in Bradenton, Florida.

YES Network 2020 Liberty broadcast schedule

Wednesday, July 29: Dallas Wings at 8 p.m.%

Friday, July 31: Atlanta Dream at 7 p.m.%

Wednesday, Aug. 5: Minnesota Lynx at 7 p.m.%

Thursday, Aug. 13: Indiana Fever at 6 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 15: Minnesota Lynx at 6 p.m.%

Tuesday, Aug. 18: Seattle Storm at 10 p.m.%

Thursday, Aug. 20: Chicago Sky at 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 22: Connecticut Sun at 4 p.m.%

Tuesday, Aug. 25: Chicago Sky at 7 p.m.%

Thursday, Aug. 27: Dallas Wings at 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 1: Connecticut Sun at 7 p.m.%

Thursday, Sept. 3: Atlanta Dream at 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 5: Phoenix Mercury at 8 p.m.%

Tuesday, Sept. 8: Los Angeles Sparks at 7 p.m.%

Thursday, Sept. 10: Indiana Fever at 7 p.m.%

Saturday, Sept. 12: Washington Mystics at 4 p.m.%

All times ET; schedule subject to change

%Games will be streamed live on FOX Sports GO and will air on YES on tape delay