Nets schedule announced for restart of 2019-20 season

Brooklyn is set to face the Magic to begin the league's restart
The Brooklyn Nets will face the Orlando Magic in their return to game action July 31 in Florida.|Art or Photo Credit: AP

The Brooklyn Nets announced Friday their eight-game schedule for the restart of the 2019-20 NBA season. The schedule will tip off versus the Orlando Magic on Friday, July 31, at 2:30 p.m. at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort in Orlando, Florida.

The matchup is the first of eight “seeding games” the Nets will play to determine the participants and seeds for the 2020 NBA Playoffs.

Brooklyn currently stands in seventh place in the Eastern Conference with a 30-34 record. The Nets last suited up in a 104-102 victory in Los Angeles against the Lakers on March 10.

All games will be broadcast on the YES Network.

Fri 7/31 vs. Orlando at 2:30 p.m.

Sun 8/2 vs. Washington at 2 p.m.

Tue 8/4 at Milwaukee at 1:30 p.m.

Wed 8/5 at Boston at 9 p.m.

Fri 8/7 vs. Sacramento at 5 p.m.

Sun 8/9 at Los Angeles Clippers at 9 p.m.

Tue 8/11 at Orlando at 1 p.m.

Thu 8/13 vs. Portland (TBD)