Lou Piniella named to Hall of Fame's Contemporary Era Committee

The National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum today announced the eight-person ballot that will be considered by its Contemporary Baseball Era Committee for Managers/Executives/Umpires for Hall of Fame election for the Class of 2024. The Contemporary Era Committee will meet on Dec. 3 at baseball’s Winter Meetings in Nashville, Tenn.

Four managers, two executives and two umpires comprise the eight-name Contemporary Baseball Era Managers/Executives/Umpires ballot, which features candidates whose primary contribution to the game came since 1980.

The Contemporary Baseball Era Managers/Executives/Umpires ballot includes Cito Gaston, Davey Johnson, Jim Leyland, Ed Montague, Hank Peters, Lou Piniella, Joe West and Bill White. All candidates except Peters are living.

Read more at Yankees.com