YES to televise 29 matches this season featuring MLS Cup Champions NYCFC

All of YES' NYCFC telecasts will also be streamed live on YES App
Art or Photo Credit: YES Network

First YES telecast is March 5: NYCFC at Vancouver

Feb. 25, 2022 -- The YES Network will televise 29 matches this season featuring the 2021 MLS Cup Champions New York City FC, equaling the most NYCFC matches YES has ever televised in a single season. All matches televised by YES will also be streamed live on the YES App. YES’ first telecast of the 2022 season is Saturday, March 5, when NYCFC visits Vancouver (6 p.m. ET). YES will air a special one-hour special at 5 p.m. ET that day recapping the championship season and previewing the 2022 campaign. All subsequent YES match telecasts will be preceded by a 30-minute pre-match show.

Joe Tolleson and Ian Joy will return to handle play-by-play and analyst duties, respectively. YES has been the exclusive regional television partner for NYCFC since the club’s inaugural season in 2015.

NYCFC will be looking to defend their first-ever MLS Cup Championship this season. After racking up playoff victories against three of the top five teams in the Eastern Conference, the club defeated host Portland in the MLS Cup final on Dec. 11, 2021. Upon drawing 1-1 in regulation time in that Cup final and with that score holding through extra time, NYCFC won the match 4-2 on penalty kicks.

The 2022 squad will be led by forward Valentin “Taty” Castellanos, who was awarded the 2021 MLS Golden Boot after scoring a league-high 19 goals in the regular season. He also added eight assists. Castellanos will be joined by key players such as midfielder Maxi Moralez and goalkeeper Sean Johnson.

Led by head coach Ronny Delia, the squad has won four of their five preseason matches, registering victories against the New York Red Bulls, Cancun FC, Queretaro FC and Inter Playa Del Carmen, and recording a draw with Montreal. They also defeated Santos de Guapiles 4-0 this past Wednesday to advance to the next round of the Concacaf Champions League competition.

YES Network 2022 New York City FC regular season telecast schedule*

Saturday, March 5                                         at Vancouver             6 p.m.

Saturday, March 12                                       Montreal                    1 p.m.

Saturday, March 19                                       Philadelphia               1 p.m.

Saturday, April 2                                           at Toronto                  4 p.m. &

Saturday, April 9                                           DC United                 5 p.m. &

Sunday, April 17                                            Salt Lake                    1 p.m. &

Sunday, April 24                                            Toronto                      5 p.m.

Sunday, May 1                                               San Jose                     1 p.m. &

Saturday, May 7                                            Kansas City               7 p.m.

Saturday, May 14                                          Columbus                  7 p.m. &

Wednesday, May 18                                      at DC United              7:30 p.m. &

Sunday, May 22                                             Chicago                      5 p.m.

Saturday, May 28                                          at Minnesota              8 p.m.

Sunday, June 19                                             Colorado                    5 p.m.

Wednesday, June 29                                      at Cincinnati              7:30 p.m.

Sunday, July 3                                               Atlanta                       5 p.m.

Wednesday, July 13                                       at Dallas                     9 p.m. &

Saturday, July 23                                          Miami                        7 p.m. &

Saturday, July 30                                           at Montreal                7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 6                                         at Columbus              7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 13                                       at Miami                    8 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 17                                   Charlotte                    TBD &

Sunday, Aug. 21                                         at Chicago                  6 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 4                                       at New England         8 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 7                                Cincinnati                  8 p.m. &

Saturday, Sept. 10                                  at Charlotte                7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 17                                  NY Red Bulls            TBD

Saturday, Oct. 1                                        Orlando                      7 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 9                                          at Atlanta                   TBD

*All times ET; schedule subject to change

&Games streamed live on the YES App and airing on YES on tape delay