New York City FC announces roster for 2021 preseason

NYCFC announced the team's preseason roster for the 2021 season.|Art or Photo Credit: AP

New York City FC announced the club’s preseason roster for the 2021 season.

The Club is scheduled to depart later today for training camp beginning in Orlando, Florida.

Twenty-nine players make this season’s preseason roster which includes Malte Amundsen who will join the team upon receipt of his P-1 Visa. Six academy players will join the First Team this year, including Cooper Flax who was part of the 2020 preseason.

Héber continues to recover from a torn ACL in Brazil and will not be with the team in Florida.

The 2021 preseason roster is listed below:

Goalkeepers (3): *Luis Barraza, Sean Johnson, Cody Mizell

Defenders (12): * Malte Amundsen, Alexander Callens, Maxime Chanot, Ben Di Rosa, Dren Dobruna^, Tayvon Gray, Sebastien Ibeagha, Vuk Latinovich*, Tony Rocha, Diego Rossi^, Gudmundur Thorarinsson, Anton Tinnerholm

Midfielders (9): * Nicolas Acevedo, Mark Cajamarca^, Cooper Flax^, Justin Haak, Jesus Medina, Maxi Moralez, Keaton Parks, James Sands, Gedion Zelalem

Forwards (5): * Gianluca Armellino^, Valentin Castellanos, Andres Jasson, Mateo Ponce-Ocampo^, Ismael Tajouri-Shradi

^ NYCFC Academy Player

*Unsigned MLS SuperDraft Selection