YES Network.com


Yankees Spring Training Schedule

26-time world champions begin prep for regular season
03/28/2007 9:24 PM ET
By New York Yankees Media Relations

The 26-time world champion New York Yankees opened their 2007 spring training schedule on Thursday, March 1 at 1:15 p.m. versus the Minnesota Twins at Legends Field in Tampa. The Yankees' home schedule includes 15 games (8 day/7 night) at Legends Field against 10 opponents, including five American League rivals (Cleveland Indians, Detroit Tigers, Minnesota Twins, Tampa Bay Devil Rays and the Toronto Blue Jays) and five National League clubs (Atlanta Braves, Cincinnati Reds, Houston Astros, Philadelphia Phillies and the Pittsburgh Pirates).

Every game features your favorite Yankees in action, and many of the preseason games are shown live throughout March on YES Network. Catch it all live as Derek Jeter, Jason Giambi and Mariano Rivera prepare for another championship run.

Season tickets for the Yankees' complete home exhibition schedule are on sale now at the Legends Field ticket office while individual-game tickets went sale in January.

For ticket information, fans should call 813-879-2244 or visit www.yankees.com.

(Home games in BOLD CAPS.)

NEW YORK YANKEES 2007 SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE
Thu., March 1 MINNESOTA TWINS AT LEGENDS FIELD W 5-1 1-0
Fri., March 2 Tampa Bay Devil Rays at St. Petersburg W 3-1 2-0
Sat., March 3 PITTSBURGH PIRATES AT LEGENDS FIELD W 4-3 3-0
Sun., March 4 Philadelphia Phillies at Clearwater W 10-5 4-0
Mon., March 5 DETROIT TIGERS AT LEGENDS FIELD W 6-5 5-0
Tue., March 6 Cleveland Indians at Winter Haven L 6-5 5-1
Wed., March 7 CINCINNATI REDS AT LEGENDS FIELD T 1-1 5-1-1
Thu., March 8 Atlanta Braves at Disney W 5-3 6-1-1
Fri., March 9 TAMPA BAY DEVIL RAYS AT LEGENDS FIELD W 5-1 7-1-1
Sat., March 10 Pittsburgh Pirates at Bradenton W 5-1 8-1-1
Sun., March 11 CLEVELAND INDIANS AT LEGENDS FIELD L 4-3 8-2-1
Mon., March 12 Boston Red Sox at Fort Myers L 7-5 8-3-1
Tue., March 13 CINCINNATI REDS AT LEGENDS FIELD L 6-3 8-4-1
Wed., March 14 MINNESOTA TWINS AT LEGENDS FIELD W 4-1 9-4-1
Thu., March 15 ATLANTA BRAVES AT LEGENDS FIELD W 3-2 10-4-1
Fri., March 16 Houston Astros at Kissimmee L 4-3 10-5-1
Sat., March 17 Philadelphia Phillies at Clearwater L 3-2 10-6-1
Sun., March 18 PITTSBURGH PIRATES AT LEGENDS FIELD W 8-1 11-6-1
Mon., March 19 Toronto Blue Jays at Dunedin L 9-1 11-7-1
Tue., March 20 PHILADELPHIA PHILLIES AT LEGENDS FIELD W 2-0 12-7-1
Thu., March 22 Cincinnati Reds at Sarasota L 8-7 12-8-1
Fri., March 23 Pittsburgh Pirates at Bradenton L 3-2 12-9-1
Sat., March 24 TORONTO BLUE JAYS AT LEGENDS FIELD T 4-4 12-9-2
Sun., March 25 Detroit Tigers at Lakeland L 9-5 12-10-2
Mon., March 26 PHILADELPHIA PHILLIES AT LEGENDS FIELD W 5-1 13-10-2
Tue., March 27 Minnesota Twins at Fort Myers L 3-2 13-11-2
Wed., March 28 HOUSTON ASTROS AT LEGENDS FIELD L 12-2 13-12-2
Thu., March 29 Toronto Blue Jays at Dunedin W 6-3 14-12-2
Fri., March 30 Detroit Tigers at Lakeland L 6-2 14-13-2
Sat., March 31 DETROIT TIGERS AT LEGENDS FIELD T 3-3 14-13-3
• All times Eastern and subject to change
YESNetwork.com comments